Levels of Intrusion

a brand new piece made specific for June 5 2014 by Colin Hacklander, Farahnaz Hatam, Fredrik Olofsson & Marina Frenk

The goal of surveillance is to get inside your head.

Using SuperCollider programming environment for sound synthesis; stroboscopic control systems; ancient & modern encryption methods; rhythmic inputs derived from secure deletion algorithms such as the DoD Method; harnessing live twitter streams; texts including Snowden’s Moscow Statement & A Declaration of The Independence of Cyberspace; drums.

Brand new piece for June 5, one year after Snowden.

Colin Hacklander: percussion
Farahnaz Hatam: audio & percussion
Fredrik Olofsson: visual
Marina Frenk: voice